Succulent

Home » Succulent

Succulents, with their superb geometric, round or pointed shapes as well as their multitude of colors and their often two-tone appearance make it a very charming plant. They are also plants that are excessively easy to maintain and that adapt to all styles of arrangement, as much in pot, terrarium or suspended.

Succulent garden – The tricolor – Green Corner Florist – Montreal Florist

Quick information:

Plants called “succulents” are not a family of plants. Rather, it represents a set of plants that, like cacti, have managed to adapt to the most arid conditions by accumulating water in their leaves, stems and roots. These are more precisely the thornless succulents.

Location and temperature:

Given the wide variety of succulents, its location can vary enormously. However, most succulents require maximum light and sunshine without being burned by the sun. It is an ideal plant to place on the sill of a window however you must be careful since some type of glass can accentuate the sun’s rays and seriously burn the plant.

It is a type of plant that loves warm temperatures, but it must absolutely have a period of rest. Coming very often from deserts, they can withstand temperatures between 7 and 29 ° C (45 to 85 ° F).

Watering:

Although succulents are able to withstand periods of drought, it is best to water them on a regular basis. The important thing is to let the earth become dry between waterings. Normally watering will be weekly and less during the winter. It is also very important that the water drips well so that the roots do not remain submerged. You can also simply soak the bottom of the pot in a water tank and let the plant absorb the water it needs.

Repotting:

Repotting is essential if you want your plant to bloom again. The older and larger the plant, the more repotting is needed. In the early stages, repotting every 2 or 3 years is enough. Then it depends on the size of the shrub. When repotting, choose a pot with a slightly larger diameter and make sure that the bottom of the pot is pierced. Be careful, repotting in a pot that is too large will cause the roots to get lost in the soil and the plant may die.

Succulent

Home » Succulent

Les succulentes, avec leurs superbes formes géométrique, ronde ou en pointe ainsi que leur multitude de couleurs et leur apparence souvent bicolore en font une plante très charmante. Ce sont aussi des plantes excessivement faciles d’entretien et qui s’adapte à tous les styles d’arrangement, autant en pot, en terrarium que suspendu.

Jardin de succulent – Le tricolore – Fleuriste Coin Vert – Fleuriste Montréal

Information rapide :

Les plantes que l’on appelle « succulentes » ne sont pas une famille de plantes. Elle représente plutôt un ensemble de plantes qui tous comme les cactées, ont réussi à s’adapter aux conditions les plus arides en accumulant de l’eau dans leurs feuilles, leurs tiges et leurs racines. Ce sont plus précisément les plantes grasses sans épine.

Emplacement et température :

Étant donné la grande variété de plantes succulentes, son emplacement peut varier énormément. Cependant, la plupart des succulents nécessitent une lumière et un ensoleillement maximal sans pour autant être brulés par le soleil. C’est une plante idéale à placer sur le rebord d’une fenêtre cependant il faut être prudent puisque certain type de vitre peuvent accentuer les rayons du soleil et gravement bruler la plante.

C’est un type de plante qui adore les températures chaudes, mais elle doit absolument avoir une période de repos. Provenant très souvent des déserts, elles peuvent supporter des températures variantes entre 7 et 29°C (45 à 85°F).

Arrosage :

Bien que les succulentes sont en mesure de résister à des périodes de sécheresse, il est préférable de les arroser sur une base régulière. L’important est de laisser la terre devenir sèche entre les arrosages. Normalement l’arrosage sera de façon hebdomadaire et moins durant l’hiver. Il est aussi très important que l’eau s’égoutte bien pour ne pas que les racines restent submergées. Vous pouvez aussi simplement tremper le bas du pot dans un bac d’eau et laisser la plante absorber l’eau dont elle a besoin.

Rempotage:

Le rempotage est essentiel si vous voulez que votre plante refleurisse. Plus la plante est vieille et grande, plus le rempotage nécessaire. Dans les premiers temps, un rempotage tous les 2 ou 3 ans est suffisant. Ensuite, cela dépend de la grosseur de l’arbuste. Lors du rempotage, choisissez un pot avec un diamètre légèrement plus grand et assurez-vous que le fond du pot est percé. Attention, le rempotage dans un pot trop grand fera en sorte que les racines vont se perdre dans la terre et la plante risque de mourir.