Bromelia King

Home » Bromelia King

Thick, wide and heavy foliage as well as a wide and tall flower make bromelia king a unique looking plant that catches the eye. With minimal maintenance, this plant is immortal since every time it dies, a new shoot is on the way.

Plant – Bromelia King pink – Green Corner Florist – Montreal Florist

Quick information:

  • Family: Bromeliads
  • Type: indoor flowering plant
  • Origin: South America, Central America
  • Color: white, yellow, orange, red, mixed
  • Exposure: subdued sun
  • Flowering : summer
  • Soil: potting soil,
  • Height: up to 50 cm

The location:

Bromelia king is a plant that needs a lot of sun. She will therefore like to be placed close to a window as long as she is not directly affected by the sun’s rays that could burn the foliage. Growing cling to trees in their natural state, this plant is used to receiving rain. It therefore requires a certain humidity and likes to be vaporized.

Temperature:

Of tropical origin, bromelia king tolerates heat well. On the other hand, for optimal growth, a temperature between 18 and 24°C (64 to 75°F) is recommended. Thus, the temperature of a house or apartment is ideal. The only thing bromelia king cannot tolerate is the dry air in our homes. In winter, when the heating is on, the air is less humid and it is advisable to spray the foliage regularly.

Watering:

During summer and spring, bromelia king should be watered regularly, but moderately, ideally watering when the soil is dry on the surface. It is also important to leave some water in the funnel formed by the leaves and rosette. During the winter, preferably wait until the soil is dry for a few centimeters before watering again. If the temperature drops below 18°C (64°F). It is advisable to water the bromelia king with water at room temperature earlier than too cold water, thus avoiding inducing unnecessary stress to the plant.

Repotting:

Repotting is essential if you want your plant to bloom again. The older and larger the plant, the more annual repotting is necessary. In the early stages, repotting every 2 or 3 years is enough. When repotting, choose a pot with a slightly larger diameter and make sure that the bottom of the pot is pierced. It is also important to separate and discard the remnants of the mother plant and keep only the young shoot. Be careful, repotting in a pot that is too large will cause the roots to get lost in the soil and the plant may die.

Bromélia King

Home » Bromélia King

Un feuillage épais, large et lourd ainsi qu’une fleur large et haute font du bromélia king une plante à l’allure unique qui attire les regards. Avec un minimum d’entretien, cette plante est immortelle puisqu’à chaque fois qu’elle meurt, une nouvelle pousse est en chemin.

Plante – Bromélia King rose – Fleuriste Coin Vert – Fleuriste Montréal

Information rapide :

  • Famille : Broméliacées
  • Type : plante fleurie d’intérieur
  • Origine : Amérique du Sud, Amérique centrale
  • Couleur : blanc, jaune, orange, rouge, mixte
  • Exposition : soleil tamisé
  • Floraison : été
  • Sol : terreaux,
  • Hauteur : jusqu’à 50 cm

L’emplacement :

Le bromélia king est une plante qui a besoin de beaucoup de soleil. Elle aimera donc être placé prêt d’une fenêtre pour autant quel ne soit pas touché directement par les rayons du soleil qui pourrait bruler le feuillage. Poussant accrocher aux arbres dans leur état naturel, cette plante est habituée de recevoir la pluie. Elle nécessite donc une certaine humidité et aime être vaporisée.

Température :

D’origine tropicale, le bromélia king supporte bien la chaleur. Par contre, pour une croissance optimale, une température entre 18 et 24°C (64 à 75°F) est recommandée. Ainsi, la température d’une maison ou d’un appartement est idéale. La seule chose que le bromélia king ne peut tolérer est l’air sec de nos maisons. En hiver, lorsque le chauffage est en fonction, l’air est moins humide et il est conseillé de vaporiser le feuillage régulièrement.

Arrosage :

Durant l’été et le printemps, le bromélia king doit être arrosé régulièrement, mais de façon modérée, l’idéal étant d’arroser lorsque le sol est sec à la surface. Il est aussi important de laisser un peu d’eau dans l’entonnoir formé par les feuilles et la rosette. Durant l’hiver, attendez préférablement que le sol soit sec sur quelques centimètres avant d’arroser de nouveau. Si la température descend en dessous de 18°C (64°F). Il est conseillé d’arroser le bromélia king avec de l’eau à température ambiante plus tôt qu’une eau trop froide, évitant ainsi d’induire un stress inutile à la plante.

Rempotage:

Le rempotage est essentiel si vous voulez que votre plante refleurisse. Plus la plante est vieille et grande, plus le rempotage annuel est nécessaire. Dans les premiers temps, un rempotage tous les 2 ou 3 ans est suffisant. Lors du rempotage, choisissez un pot avec un diamètre légèrement plus grand et assurez-vous que le fond du pot est percé. Il est aussi important de séparer et jeter les restants du plant mère et de ne garder que la jeune pousse. Attention, le rempotage dans un pot trop grand fera en sorte que les racines vont se perdre dans la terre et la plante risque de mourir.